Manual tasks are assigned to named users, groups or roles. Whatever strategy is followed, each one of the assigned users will see that task at their tasks page as a new task pending to start, highlighted in bold.
The screen is shown as follows:
The fields presented are:
- Task: job to be done.
- Start date: when it starts.
- Expiration: may be a specific date or have no expiration.
- Assigned: task owner.
- ID: identifier assigned to the task.